Sun, 21 Apr 2024 23:07:27 +0100

Dónal Óg Cusack hopes Clare focus on their own failings rather than dwelling on the decisions of officials after they squandered a nine-point lead to lose to Limerick in the opening round of the Munster Hurling Championship.

Sun, 21 Apr 2024 13:47:54 +0100

Relive Sunday's hurling championship action across both Munster and Leinster

Sun, 21 Apr 2024 18:19:39 +0100

Waterford are a live force in Championship 2024 after beating Cork by 2-25 to 1-25 at Walsh Park.

Sun, 21 Apr 2024 19:06:05 +0100

Cavan's 41-year winless streak against Tyrone continues but they couldn't have come much closer today, recovering from eight points down to force extra-time in an Ulster classic before a crowd of 9,952 at Kingspan Breffni.

Sun, 21 Apr 2024 20:23:09 +0100

Mayo manager Kevin McStay is hoping to have a full-strength squad for the Connacht senior football final, as he laid bare his intention to throw everything his side have at the final.

Sun, 21 Apr 2024 18:40:21 +0100

Clare manager Brian Lohan was left to rue his side's late defensive collapse as he counted the cost of a 'gut-wrenching' defeat to neighbours Limerick in Ennis.

Sun, 21 Apr 2024 18:01:53 +0100

Mayo eased their way into the Connacht final against Galway after coming good in the second half to see off Roscommon in front of 13,967 spectators in the Hyde Park sunshine.

Sun, 21 Apr 2024 19:31:22 +0100

Waterford manager Davy Fitzgerald issued a passionate defence of his team after claiming victory over Cork in the Munster Hurling Championship this afternoon as he said the importance of the result cannot be understated.

Sun, 21 Apr 2024 19:43:09 +0100

Wexford manager Keith Rossiter admitted it may be a while before they forget their injury-time implosion against Dublin, the visitors firing home two goals at the death to rescue a draw in their Leinster SHC opener in Chadwick's Wexford Park.

Sun, 21 Apr 2024 15:40:50 +0100

The action as it happened from this afternoon's action in Connacht and Ulster, where Mayo were on a revenge mission against Roscommon, while Cavan faced Tyrone in Kingspan Breffni

Sun, 21 Apr 2024 17:04:30 +0100

Kilkenny got the drive for five in the Leinster senior hurling championship off to a confident start at sun-kissed UPMC Nowlan Park when they dismissed the challenge of Antrim at their ease, but there might be headaches ahead for manager Derek Lyng.

Sun, 21 Apr 2024 18:10:09 +0100

Reigning All Ireland and Leinster SFC champions Dublin got the defence of their Leinster crown underway as they overcame Kildare in a sun-soaked Parnell Park.

Sun, 21 Apr 2024 16:49:00 +0100

A first Munster SHC victory in Ennis since 1990 was Limerick's reward for a remarkable final quarter backlash as the holders stunned Clare into submission in front a capacity 20,055 crowd in Ennis.

Sun, 21 Apr 2024 16:30:13 +0100

Galway were forced to work harder than they may have expected for an eleven point victory over a gritty Carlow side in their Leinster SHC first round clash in Pearse Stadium.

Sun, 21 Apr 2024 16:03:52 +0100

Dublin stung Wexford with a brace of injury-time goals to snatch a sensational draw in Sunday's Leinster SHC opener at sun-kissed Wexford Park.

Sun, 21 Apr 2024 16:15:57 +0100

Kerry hurlers led from start to finish as they sprung a big surprise in sun-drenched Mullingar when they deservedly overturned Division 1 side Westmeath by a deserved six-point margin.

Sun, 21 Apr 2024 16:24:18 +0100

Laois trailed in this game for 50 minutes and Offaly will be left ruing missed chances as their wides allowed Laois to stay in the game before Paddy Purcell scored two late goals.

Sat, 20 Apr 2024 19:53:21 +0100

Galway manager Padraic Joyce admitted his side had "robbed" Sligo with their dramatic smash-and-grab win from a last-minute Rob Finnerty goal at Markievicz Park in Saturday's Connacht semi-final.

Sun, 21 Apr 2024 12:35:10 +0100

Down kickstarted the 2024 Joe McDonagh Cup with an eight-point win over Meath in Ballycran.

Sat, 20 Apr 2024 09:33:56 +0100

Clare made it back-to-back Munster finals for the first time since 1937 with a routine 14-point win over Waterford.