HomeCategoriesSourcesBookmarks

Thu, 01 Dec 2022 00:01:04 GMT

Studies show less than 5% of the music tech industry is female. This business is trying to change that.


Thu, 24 Nov 2022 10:22:54 GMT

BBC Analysis Editor Ros Atkins looks at what’s causing egg supply issues in some UK supermarkets.


Tue, 15 Nov 2022 17:39:15 GMT

Six-year-old Cohen survives off the machines in his home and his mum's energy bills could rise to more than £3,000 a year.


Sun, 13 Nov 2022 09:54:16 GMT

Chancellor Jeremy Hunt tells the BBC how taxes will rise as he prepares for Thursday's Autumn Statement


Sat, 29 Oct 2022 22:52:16 GMT

A design agency in Barcelona has creatives with learning disabilities, autism and schizophrenia.


Sat, 29 Oct 2022 01:05:49 GMT

Rishi Sunak says he wants to build an economy that embraces the opportunities of Brexit.


Sat, 29 Oct 2022 00:27:42 GMT

With prices on the rise, could rents play a part in how people vote at the next election?


Tue, 18 Oct 2022 21:48:54 GMT

The BBC's economics editor Faisal Islam answers your questions on inflation.


Mon, 17 Oct 2022 22:42:21 GMT

The BBC's Lora Jones tells you four things you can do, if your landlord asks for more money.


Mon, 17 Oct 2022 15:58:13 GMT

Consumer expert Martin Lewis says many people in the country are still looking at 'difficult times'.


Wed, 12 Oct 2022 09:10:30 GMT

The business secretary disagrees with the assertion that the government's mini-budget sparked market uncertainty.


Thu, 29 Sep 2022 11:00:41 GMT

The PM says her government needs to continue to "deliver economic growth, jobs and opportunities".


Thu, 29 Sep 2022 05:45:49 GMT

The BBC's Economics Editor Faisal Islam explains why the Bank of England had to act.


Thu, 08 Sep 2022 10:53:00 GMT

A typical household will pay no more than £2,500 a year in energy bills for the next two years.


Thu, 01 Sep 2022 15:57:11 GMT

Chef Tom Kerridge says many hospitality businesses are considering "mothballing" through the winter because of energy costs.


Mon, 29 Aug 2022 23:01:02 GMT

Ben Gray explains why he turned his home into a bakery in lockdown.


Fri, 26 Aug 2022 08:54:08 GMT

Consumer expert Lewis says a lack of government support is causing a "mental health catastrophe".


Tue, 23 Aug 2022 23:01:12 GMT

Steve Vamos of accounting software firm Xero shares his business advice for the CEO Secrets series.


Tue, 16 Aug 2022 21:42:08 GMT

Inflation could rise to 13% and the cost of living is putting a squeeze on finances, so how are people feeling?


Wed, 10 Aug 2022 09:01:43 GMT

The consumer journalist says rising prices are a crisis on a scale with the Covid pandemic.


Sat, 20 Aug 2022 04:51:07 GMT

Zimbabwe's first gas production could be led by a new well being drilled in the north of the country.


Fri, 05 Aug 2022 12:27:03 GMT

Liz Truss says her tax cuts are more important after the Bank of England's gloomy economic forecast.


Tue, 02 Aug 2022 23:01:06 GMT

Jim Allen, chairman of Hard Rock International, shares a story for our CEO Secrets series.


Mon, 25 Jul 2022 21:19:39 GMT

Rishi Sunak and Liz Truss have been going head-to-head for the first time in the BBC's TV debate.


Tue, 19 Jul 2022 23:02:42 GMT

Morten Toft Tech, founder of Meatless Farm, which makes plant-based meat alternative food, shares his business advice.


Wed, 20 Jul 2022 00:14:15 GMT

Car enthusiasts are used to spending on their motors, but the petrol costs could price some out.


Tue, 19 Jul 2022 23:06:14 GMT

Blind massage therapists say the lockdown and lack of government support are making life difficult.


Mon, 18 Jul 2022 23:38:04 GMT

From Singapore, to Seoul, to Sydney - how the cost of living affects lunch hour.


Fri, 15 Jul 2022 06:40:22 GMT

Sharon Graham, the head of the UK's biggest private sector union Unite, speaks to Faisal Islam about pay.


Fri, 15 Jul 2022 10:03:04 GMT

The RMT union's general secretary, Mick Lynch, speaks ahead of further rail strikes this summer.


Tue, 05 Jul 2022 23:14:04 GMT

Tim Fung, co-founder and CEO of Airtasker, shares his business advice for our CEO Secrets series.


Tue, 28 Jun 2022 16:11:34 GMT

How an aircraft engineer overcame his fear of revealing his sexuality and set up a Pride network.


Thu, 23 Jun 2022 06:56:03 GMT

Rail union boss Mick Lynch says that a deal with rail companies could have been made by now.


Mon, 20 Jun 2022 19:45:19 GMT

Ros Atkins examines why a dispute between the RMT union and employers has led to strike action.


Mon, 20 Jun 2022 15:25:06 GMT

RMT general-secretary Mick Lynch admits "the whole country is suffering."


Mon, 20 Jun 2022 16:32:14 GMT

The Transport Secretary tells the Commons that the public ''will not be hoodwinked'' by the unions.


Sun, 05 Jun 2022 23:06:36 GMT

For the first time, ITV's Love Island contestants will be dressed in pre-owned clothes.


Thu, 26 May 2022 23:04:02 GMT

Steve Jackson skips meals to help pay the rent on his vintage tea shop in Sheerness High Street.


Wed, 18 May 2022 23:02:12 GMT

Chain Trevor Sorbie says they are now spending thousands more each month.


Fri, 29 Apr 2022 23:00:49 GMT

Small businesses are the 'lifeline' of the economy says Prince, whose business has felt the impact of inflation.


Tue, 26 Apr 2022 23:07:15 GMT

Joel Remy-Parkes of kids tableware company Bamboo Bamboo shares his business advice for CEO Secrets.


Tue, 19 Apr 2022 23:03:16 GMT

The BBC followed overworked delivery riders as they raced against time to take food to customers.


Tue, 19 Apr 2022 23:04:40 GMT

Gaby Hersham, CEO of co-working space network Huckletree, shares her business advice.


Sun, 17 Apr 2022 23:01:14 GMT

Should you change your name to fit in at work? We look at why some people have anglicised their names.


Fri, 15 Apr 2022 06:28:24 GMT

Vivian Schiller, who used to work there, tells Newsnight Elon Musk enjoys "throwing bombs" on Twitter.


Sun, 10 Apr 2022 23:01:07 GMT

With a squeeze on household budgets, how are Londoners saving money?


Sat, 09 Apr 2022 23:00:15 GMT

A power socket that helps you save electricity and tells you if it's from renewable sources.


Fri, 08 Apr 2022 23:04:04 GMT

The craft of making pointe shoes for ballet dancers has recently been put on the heritage craft red list.


Thu, 07 Apr 2022 07:30:07 GMT

Shadow climate change secretary Ed Miliband says the government should focus on onshore wind power.


Sun, 27 Mar 2022 12:35:28 GMT

Harpreet Kaur also tells BBC Breakfast that her sister is "definitely staying within the business".


Fri, 01 Apr 2022 12:56:45 GMT

Personal finance expert Martin Lewis calls for government intervention to tackle the cost of living.


Wed, 23 Mar 2022 18:15:15 GMT

The Fords are a busy family and, like many, they’ve noticed the impact of rising prices.


Thu, 24 Mar 2022 11:31:25 GMT

P&O Ferries chief executive Peter Hebblethwaite issues a "late apology" after the on-the-spot sacking of 800 staff.


Mon, 21 Mar 2022 00:01:51 GMT

The Royal Mint has found a way to turn old circuit boards from phones, computers and televisions into gold.


Sun, 20 Mar 2022 11:36:03 GMT

Martin Lewis, Founder of the MoneySavingExpert website, says he is ''out of tools'' to help people.


Fri, 18 Mar 2022 18:08:18 GMT

Chants of "shame on you" are directed at Natalie Elphicke at a protest against the firm's mass sacking.

_